Curriculum and Instruction

Curriculum Resource Center

Staff Links - Curriculum Resource Center

 

General Curriculum
ABC-CLIO.com  www.abc-clio.com
Awesome Library www.awesomelibrary.org
Beyond Books www.beyondbooks.com
B.J. Pinchbeck's Homework Helper
www.school.discovery.com/homework-help/bjpinchbeck
Bonus.com  www.bonus.com
BrainPOP www.brainpop.com
Funschool  www.funschool.com
Grade Level gold www.gradelevelgold.com
How Stuff Works  www.howstuffworks.com
I Know That  www.iknowthat.com

Health Education  

Language Arts and Literature
Ask Oxford www.askoxford.com
Bartleby  www.bartleby.com
Book Adventure  www.bookadventure.com
The Children's Book Council  www.cbcbooks.org
The Children's Literature Web Guide www.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown
Kids Reads  www.kidsreads.com
The Online Books Page www.onlinebooks.library.upenn.edu
The Purple Crayon  www.underdown.org
Spaghetti Book Club  www.spagettibookclub.org
Teaching Books  www.teachingbooks.net
Teen Reads  www.teenreads.com

Science
eNature  www.enature.com
GoENC www.goenc.com
Math and Science Gateway  www.tc.cornell.edu/Edu/MathSciGateway
NASA Education Program  www.education.nasa.gov
Science Netlinks  www.sciencenetlinks.com
Space  www.space.com
Space Educators' Handbook  www.vesuvius.jsc.nasa.gov/er/seh
The Yuckiest Site on the Internet www.yucky.kids.discovery.com

The Arts
Arts Awards www.artsawards.com
Arts Connect ED www.artsconnected.org
Arts Edge www.artedge.kennedy-center.org
Art Site Net www.artsitenet.com
Artsonia www.artsonia.com
Art Teacher on the Net www.artmuseums.com
Crayola  www.crayola.com
Music Education Online www.childrensmusicworkshop.com
Music Education Resource Links www.chapman.edu/soe/faculty/piper/cpiper/MERLmenu.htm
Puppetry Home Page www.sagecraft.com/puppertry
Sapphire Swan Dance Directory www.SapphireSwan.com/dance

Mathematics
Algebraic Thinking Resources
Calculators On-Line Center  www.martindalecenter.com/Calculators.html
Explore Learning  www.explorelearning.com
Go ENC  www.goenc.com
Hot Math  www.hotmath.com
Math  www.math.com
Math DL  www.convergence.mathdl.org
The Math Forum @ Drexel  www.mathforum.org
Math Goodies  www.mathgoodies.com
NCTM Illuminations  www.illuminations.nctm.org

Social Studies
CNN Eduaction  www.cnn.com/education
Country Watch www.countrywatch.com
Econ Ed Link  www.econedlink.org
EyeWitness to History  www.eyewitnesstohistory.com
Practical Money Skills for Life  www.practicalmoneyskills.com
Social Studies School Service  www.socialstudies.com
Social Studies Sources  www.education.indiana.edu/~socialist
Teaching with Documents  www.edteck.com/dbq